Canadian Treasurer

June 11, 2012

FEI Canada announces 2012/2013 board of directors

TORONTO, ONTARIO and ST. JOHN'S, NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR-- Financial Executives International Canada (FEI Canada) has announced its 2012-2013 board of directors including incoming chair Lisa Dorian. The new board was elected via ballot prior to FEI Canada's annual general meeting, which took place on June 5, 2012 in St. John's, Newfoundland.

"We are thrilled to welcome our incoming board of directors. The newly elected board will undoubtedly add vital expertise to FEI Canada and lead the organization in advancing our strategic vision and enhancing our overall value to members," said Michael Conway, chief executive and national president of FEI Canada. "FEI Canada commends our outgoing board members for their commitment and leadership over the past year. On behalf of all our members, we would like to thank you for your dedication."

"I am privileged to have the opportunity to work with the volunteer leadership team of FEI Canada as we continue to enhance FEI Canada's value proposition," said Lisa Dorian, incoming chair, FEI Canada's board of directors. "FEI Canada is committed to enhancing the design and the delivery of leadership development as well as providing research and networking activities that members will value as essential career development resources."

The members of the 2012/2013 FEI Canada board of directors are:

Lisa Dorian, FEI Canada Board Chair ( Vancouver Chapter), Vice President, MDA Training

Bill Ross, FEI Canada Board Vice Chair ( Edmonton Chapter), Vice President Finance, Enbridge Pipelines Inc.

Ray Hawrelak, Immediate Past Board Chair ( Edmonton Chapter), Chief Financial Officer, The Becker Group of Companies Inc.

David Anderson, FEI Canada's designated representative on CFERF Board of Trustees (Quebec Chapter), Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer, CGI Group Inc.

Daniel Clarke, Programming Portfolio (Atlantic Chapter), President & Chief Financial Officer, Helly Hansen Canada Limited.

Bev Davies, Member, Audit & Finance Committee ( Winnipeg Chapter), Assistant Vice President, Risk Management, Investors Group Inc.

Susan Deakin, Director (Southwestern Ontario Chapter), Professor, Fanshawe College.

James Fergusson, Chair of 2013 National Conference Committee ( Calgary Chapter), Vice President Finance, GE Railcar Services Canada.

Brian McAskill, Chair of Sponsorship Committee ( Toronto Chapter), Managing Director, Marsh Canada Limited.

Bob Rollwagen, Chair of the Chapter Leadership Council (Southern Golden Horseshoe Chapter), Principal, Private Strategy Leadership Planning.

Debbie Stein, Chair of the Audit and Finance Committee ( Calgary Chapter), Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer, AltaGas Ltd.

Mark Walsh, Member, Audit & Finance Committee ( Toronto Chapter), Principal, Accounting Standards, Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants.

Vic Wells, Chair of CFERF (Southern Golden Horseshoe Chapter), Corporate Director.

Danley Yip, Chair of Membership Committee ( Vancouver Chapter), Division Director, Robert Half Management Resources.

Tim Zahavich, Chair of Issues & Policies Advisory Committee (Southern Golden Horseshoe Chapter), Chief Financial Officer, St. Joseph Communications.

Financial Executives International Canada (FEI Canada) is an all industry professional membership association for senior financial executives. The association has 11 chapters across Canada and more than 1,800 members.



Home | Magazine | Market | Company | eNewsletter | News |Advertising | Subscriptions
Privacy | Contact Us | Site Map

All material © Lloydmedia, Inc.
302-137 Main Street North
Markham, ON L3P 1Y2
905-201-6600 / 1-800-668-1838